Welcome to the Wisconsin Polka Hall of Fame

 The WI Polka Hall of Fame 2016 Awards Ceremony & Dance is scheduled on Sunday November 13th at Millhome Supper Club in Kiel, WI. Music by The Hayes Boys at 1pm-5pm with the awards ceremony and induction @ 2pm.

Congratulations to the 2016 Fall "Distinguished Service" Award winners: Bob & Jane Shirek,Roger Gerner, Ferd Bushel, Lee Lauer, and Don Elmer. They were presented their awards on September 10th at the Waupun Volksfest.

The 2015 Wisconsin Polka Hall of Fame awards dance and presentation will be on Sunday November 8th @ Laack's Hall in Johnsonville, WI.  Elmer Hayes, trumpeter from Stratford, WI, was voted in for the Lifetime Achievement award!    The dance will be from 1pm-5pm, with the awards presentation @ 2pm.    We hope to see you all there.
 On September 12th 2015, the WPHofF honored these outstanding-polka loving individuals with Distinguished Service Awards @ The Waupun Volksfest:  Andy Justmann- band leader who plays concertina, sax, and clarinet.  Theresa Schneider- pianist with many eastern WI polka bands.  And Clyde & Darlene(Bonnie) Olson- since 1992 they have held/promoted Sunday polka dances @ their venue, "Bonnie & Clyde's Polka Palace" in Markesan WI.







Congratulations to all of the 2014 Wisconsin Polka Hall of Fame award winners & nominees. 2014 award winners are:
Lifetime Achievement- Earl McNellis (Cousin Fuzzy)  *pictured

Support & Promotion- Jerry Schneider
Cultural Heritage- West Bend Germanfest
Honor Roll- Greg Laabs & Brian Brueggen
Band of the Year- The Goodtime Dutchmen
Youth Achievement- Andy Grawien 

Youth Mentor- Tuba Dan Jerabek

Side Musician of the year- Mark Krutzik, Tom Schneider, and Marty Nachreiner

Thank you to all of the members of the the WI Polka Hall of Fame that voted!


page6 0 1 page6 1 1 page6 2 1 page6 3 1
page9 0 1 page9 1 1 page9 2 1 page9 3 1